Rail Excellence Awards Announced

CYDI 2013 Rail Excellence Awards Announced

Each year, commencing in January, select CYDI terminals are confirmed as a recipient of the CYDI Rail Operations Excellence Award for the preceding year based on the following:

  • A terminal that completes the entire calendar year without a rail incident, such as, but not limited to, a derailment, a run through switch or any other egregious rule violation (exceeding authorized speed, violation in observance of close clearance points, failure to set hand brakes appropriately, etc.),
  • Completes all track inspections and submits inspections reports in a timely fashion, and,
  • Submits hours of service reports in a timely manner.

This year we are pleased to announce that the following terminals have been awarded a Rail Excellence Award for 2013:

  • Calera
  • DeBary
  • DeFuniak Springs
  • Dothan
  • Gainesville
  • Gautier
  • Hardeeville
  • Jacksonville
  • Long Beach
  • Largo
  • Miami
  • Milton
  • Mulberry
  • Ocala
  • Palmetto
  • Panama City
  • Pensacola
  • Daytona (Segrave)
  • Wildwood

A special congratulations to those terminals receiving the 2013 Rail Excellence Award.  Their diligence and attention in adhering to and observing CYDI and FRA rail operations and procedures is well noted and sets the standard for all CYDI rail operations.